The new 97th House District, shown in purple on the map above, includes the northern and eastern townships of Saginaw County, approximately the western half of Tuscola County and portions of Bay and Genesee Counties, and will be used in the 2022 Michigan Primary and General elections.  The district has approximately 90,000 residents across four counties, and includes four cities, seven villages and 22 townships for a total of 33 jurisdictions and other unincorporated and populated areas.

Saginaw County

There are nine jurisdictions within Saginaw County, including the cities of Frankenmuth and Zilwaukee, the Village of Birch Run and the

townships of Birch Run, Blumfield, Buena Vista, Frankenmuth, Kochville and Tittabawassee..


Tuscola County

There are 20 jurisdictions within Tuscola County, including the City of Caro, the villages of Akron, Fairgrove, Millington, Reese, Unionville and Vassar, and the townships of Akron, Almer, Arbela, Columbia, Denmark,

Fairgrove, Gilford, Indianfields, Juniata, Millington, Tuscola, Vassar and Wisner.


Bay County

There are two jurisdictions within Bay County, including the City of Auburn and Williams Township.


Genesee County

There are two jurisdictions within Genesee County, including the townships of Montrose and Vienna.


This district does NOT include the cities of Montrose and Clio.